Virginia was recently ranked as the sixth strictest state for reckless driving. The strictest state for reckless driving is Colorado, while Texas was voted the most lenient.
WalletHub based the rankings on things, such as fines for excessive speeding, how long a license is suspended for reckless driving and how aggressively speeding is enforced.
From the Wallet Hub study:
- Overall Rank — 6
- Reckless Penalties — Tied at 8
- Speeding Enforcement — 14
- Speeding — automatically considered reckless at 20 mph over
- Reckless Driving — license suspension up to 6 months
- Reckless Driving —Fine up to 2,500
Contact one of the lawyers of Jurach & Quitiquit, if you have been charged with Reckless Driving.